Wellness Workshops

Breath as an Essential Component of Yoga and Life Workshop with Nathan Gabor

Saturday, September 26

5-6pm MT (4-5pm PT, 6-7pm CT, 7-8pm EST)

Investment: $15

Register Here

Yoga can be transformative in many ways, but ancient descriptions of yoga include only several physical postures, instead giving more weight to the practice of pranayama and the retention of breath. In this workshop, we will practice several basic breath control techniques, examine the best context to practice these techniques, and explore how to integrate them into a movement practice. 

(You may want to consider having the following props for this class:  yoga mat, yoga blanket, 2 yoga blocks, 8 foot yoga strap, yoga bolster)

Bliss Out Thai Yoga Massage Workshop with Marisa Wolfe

Sunday, September 27

1-3pm MT (1-3pm PT, 3-5 CT, 4-6 EST)

Investment $35

Register Here

Grab a partner and learn to stretch and be stretched with this delicious, yoga-like form of massage. Taught through the lens of loving-kindness, this class is easy, accessible, and sooooo relaxing. A wonderful way to connect and care for your loved ones. Expect to learn, give, and receive a full body flow of postures. 

Was it clear that you get a massage in this workshop? Well, you do! So, you MUST sign up with a partner. Pricing is per pair.

(You may want to consider having the following props for this class:  yoga mat, blankets to cover the mat, 1-2 towels)

Intro to Ayurveda — What’s Your Dosha with Larissa Carlson

Friday, October 2

5-7pm MT (4-6pm PT, 6-8pm CT, 7-9pm EST)

Investment: $35

Register Here

Learn how to determine your dosha/constitution (vata, pitta, kapha) and how you can achieve balance in every aspect of your life through the implementation of Ayurveda diet, self-care, and lifestyle practices.

*Note: Mostly PowerPoint lecture and discussion.

The Yoga Joint: Top Down with Tra Kirkpatrick

Saturday, October 3

10-1pm MT (9-12pm PT, 11-2pm CT, 12-3pm EST)

Investment: $45

Register Here

Balanced posture sequencing cultivates stability, strength, and range of motion in the neck and shoulders. This session explores functional anatomy and experiential movement and a therapeutic yoga practice. 

The information is most beneficial for those with shoulder and/or neck non-acute injuries or chronic pain and imbalance such as forward or rounded shoulders, text neck, herniation, disc degeneration, rotator instability or pain. 

We also explore mindfulness techniques to address nervous system imbalances that often result from chronic pain.

(You may want to consider having the following props for this class:  yoga mat, yoga blanket, 2 yoga blocks, 8 foot yoga strap, yoga bolster)

Sound Meditation Workshop with Stacee Johnson

Friday, October 16

5-6pm MT (4-5pm PT, 6-7pm CT, 7-8pm EST)

Investment: $15

Register Here

Prepare for complete relaxation!

This 60-minute experience creates a serene environment where you can explore a deep state of relaxation to bring about balance and peace.

Settle into stillness and prepare to experience a heightened state of relaxation through Sound Meditation. Allow yourself slip into a peaceful, meditative state as the calming sound waves of crystal & Himalayan singing bowls, chimes, wind gong, vocal tones and other instruments surround you.

To set the tone for your experience, choose a quiet space, dress comfortably and use anything that will allow you to rest comfortably, like warm socks, blankets or a pillow.

Fight Stress & Find Serenity:  A Mini-Retreat with Jacci Gruninger

Saturday, October 17

9-3pm MT (8-2pm PT, 10-4pm CT, 11-5pm EST)

Investment: $60

Register Here

Did you know… stress is a factor in five out of six leading causes of death, and an estimated 90% of all doctor visits are for stress-related issues?  Peter Schnall, author of Unhealthy Work and Director of the Center for Social Epidemiology, worked out the numbers and found that stress is a $1 trillion epidemic.  Many, many studies over the years have shown yoga, breathwork and meditation to be some of the most effective ways to relieve and manage stress.

In this 6-hour mini-retreat, we will explore what stress is, the brain’s relationship to stress, how the nervous system works with stress, the General Adaptation Syndrome, the concept of “fight, flight or freeze” and current research on using yoga, pranayama and meditation to combat stress.

Through a variety of activities, students in this workshop will investigate their own stress triggers and stress personalities; enjoy yoga practices and techniques designed specifically to manage stress, both on the mat and off; and will leave with the ability to manage their own stress more effectively.

We will take a 1-hour lunch break in the middle of the program. 

Note: have a pen for journaling. 

(You may want to consider having the following props for this class:  yoga mat, yoga blanket, 2 yoga blocks, 8 foot yoga strap, yoga bolster)

The Yoga Joint: The Middle Road with Tra Kirkpatrick

Saturday, November 7

10am-1pm MT (9-12pm PT, 11-2pm CT, 12-3pm EST)

Investment: $45

Register Here

Yoga can create strength, improve stability and increase flexibility for people with low back, sacroiliac, and pelvic instability and/or chronic pain.  

This session may be particularly helpful for people with chronic lumbar discomfort, herniation/bulge, degenerative disease (osteoarthritis, degenerative joint disease), stenosis, osteoporosis.

Students will learn basic functional movement through lecture and various asana experiences and a therapeutic yoga practice designed to address common imbalances for low back and hip conditions. 

(You may want to consider having the following props for this class:  yoga mat, yoga blanket, 2 yoga blocks)

Art of Relaxation Mini-Retreat with Marisa Wolfe

Saturday, November 14th

2-4pm MT (1-3pm PT, 3-5pm CT, 4-6pm EST)

Investment: $35

Register Here

Take a break from the hectic world… Explore the myriad of tools yoga offers us to de-stress, let go, integrate experiences, and relax on every level. To relax mind, body, and soul. This retreat incorporates yoga flows, breathwork, meditation, yoga nidra, and pratyahara. All methods are designed to calm the nervous system and deepen your inner awareness. Join me for this luscious practice and let go into bliss.

(You may want to consider having the following props for this class:  yoga mat, yoga blanket, 2 yoga blocks, 8 foot yoga strap, yoga bolster)

Sound Meditation Workshop with Stacee Johnson

Friday, November 20

5-6pm MT (4-5pm PT, 6-7pm CT, 7-8pm EST)

Investment: $15

Register Here

Prepare for complete relaxation!

This 60-minute experience creates a serene environment where you can explore a deep state of relaxation to bring about balance and peace.

Settle into stillness and prepare to experience a heightened state of relaxation through Sound Meditation. Allow yourself slip into a peaceful, meditative state as the calming sound waves of crystal & Himalayan singing bowls, chimes, wind gong, vocal tones and other instruments surround you.

To set the tone for your experience, choose a quiet space, dress comfortably and use anything that will allow you to rest comfortably, like warm socks, blankets or a pillow.

Muscles, Bones & Breath: Loving Your Low Back with Jacci Gruninger & Lisa Gulotta

Sunday, November 22

12-2pm MT (10-12pm PT, 1-3pm CT, 2-4pm EST)

Investment: $35

Register Here

90% of people, at some point in their life, experience low back pain. Rather than saying “I have a bad back,” why not say, “My body is trying to tell me something”? The spine is composed of 26 bones, plus tendons, ligaments and fascia all working together to facilitate ease of movement. When we have pain, our movement is restricted. In this 2-hour workshop we will explore our back anatomy and discuss how to manage low back pain by building strength and stability.

(You may want to consider having the following props for this class:  yoga mat, yoga blanket, 2 yoga blocks, 8 foot yoga strap, yoga bolster)

The Yoga Joint: Grounded with Tra Kirkpatrick

Saturday, December 5

10-1pm MT (9-12pm PT, 11-2pm CT, 12-3pm EST)

Investment: $45

Register Here

While playfully experimenting with posture and gait, participants gain first-hand knowledge why the way we walk and stand affects other areas of our body, including our breath! 

Common imbalances and conditions will be discussed, including plantar fasciitis, knee bursitis, arthritis/degeneration and how to use yoga to create stability, strength, and mobility. 

Session includes dynamic discussion, experiential movement, and a therapeutic yoga practice to learn and integrate the information shared. 

(You may want to consider having the following props for this class:  yoga mat, yoga blanket, 2 yoga blocks, 8 foot yoga strap, yoga bolster)

Aroma Yoga & Meditation with Amy Necci

Sunday, December 6

2-4pm

Investment: $35

Register Here

You must register for this program 2-weeks ahead of time to receive your essential oils.

Experience the therapeutic benefits of essential oils for emotional balance during your yoga practice.  This nourishing practice, appropriate for all levels, will be designed to move slowly, for you to go inside, explore, and release.  We will end with a guided meditation.  This class will incorporate aromatherapy with the use of essential oils, to leave you feeling  balanced, relaxed, and renewed in body, mind, and spirit.

(You may want to consider having the following props for this class:  yoga mat, yoga blanket, 2 yoga blocks, 8 foot yoga strap, yoga bolster)